Runner's Web
Runner's and Triathlete's Web News
Send To A friend Know someone else who's interested in running and triathlon?
Send this Runner's Web Story's URL to a friend.   Follow us on Twitter   Follow us on Facebook
Visit the FrontPage for the latest news.   |     View in Runner's Web Frame

Add to Mixx! Subscribe to stories like this

Posted: January 6, 2013:  :

(RRW) Athletics: Programming Note - Watch RUNNING HD For January

From David Monti
© 2012 Race Results Weekly, all rights reserved.

You can watch RUNNING HD, produced by RRW sponsor Salimini Films, on the YES Network which is available in 15 million American homes. In addition to the YES Network itself, RUNNING HD is available nationally on DirecTV, AT&T U-Verse, and Verizon FiOs, with regional availability on Blue Ridge Cable- Pennsylvania; RCN; Service Electric TV; Bright House Network & Hotwire-Florida; Mediacom-Iowa; Metrocast-Maryland & Virginia; Time Warner Cable-North & South Carolina.

Highlights of the January 2013 episode can be seen at: Youtube.com.

Remaining airdates for January are as follows:
. Jan 5, Sat, noon
. Jan 6, Sun, 6:30am
. Jan 7, Mon, 11:30am
. Jan 10, Thurs, noon
. Jan 11, Fri, 7:30am
. Jan 12, Sat, 6:00am
. Jan 13, Sun, 6:30am
. Jan 13, Sun, 6:00pm YES National
. Jan 15, Tues, 7:00am
. Jan 16, Wed, 12:30pm
. Jan 19, Sat, 6:00am
. Jan 19, Sat, noon
. Jan 20, Sun, 6:30am
. Jan 21, Mon, 1:00am
. Jan 21, Mon, 3:30pm YES National
. Jan 22, Tues, 11:30am
. Jan 23, Wed, 7:00am
. Jan 25, Fri, 1:30am
. Jan 26, Sat, 6:00am
. Jan 26, Sat, noon
. Jan 26, Sat, 8:00pm YES National
. Jan 27, Sun, 6:30am
. Jan 27, Sun, 10:00pm

Highlights for the January show include:

  • The stroke of the clock that starts 2013 is particularly welcome for many in the metro area. And there's no looking back in the Emerald Nuts Midnight Run in Central Park. The clock doesn't lie! 2013 here we come.
  • Barely time to catch your breath in the Marine Corps Holiday Classic at the Armory in upper Manhattan. The 4x200 is a signature event on these very fast boards. Scholastic athletes from up and down the East coast come to the big stage to showcase what they've got.
  • A RUNNING HD Great Moment in Racing, the 2002 Falmouth Mile. Suzy Favor Hamilton went out fast and never slowed down. A race for the record books.
  • For more than a decade the athletes in the New York City Marathon Wheelchair Division have raced the five boroughs. It can be a war at the front, but the sound of the finish line crowd is like sweet music composed just for you.
  • January 1st, 2013, Waikiki Beach...water temperature, 83 degrees. Coney Island, water temperature, 47 degrees. So why does the Polar Bear crowd run into the Atlantic? Because it's there!

For information on RUNNING HD contact Ambrose Salmini: OnlyOnRunning@gmail.com.


Subscribe to the Runner's Web Weekly Digest
Check out our FrontPage for all the latest running and triathlon news.
Facebook
Twitter


Top of News
Runner's Web FrontPage